Album of the Week: James Bay – Electric Light

New Zealand Net Radio plays a song from our #albumoftheweek every hour from 9am to 12pm Monday to Friday. Listen in @tunein at

James Bay was the much hyped man in a hat back in 2014, the ex Brighton busker with the sensitive folk-pop acoustic leaning album The Chaos and the Calm. He could have done it again, but whilst ostensibly on a six month break he headed into a basement studio and emerged with what iTunes describes as “simmering funk-rock, taut alt-pop and folky electro-R&B”. At the risk of too much smooth male music (Charlie Puth last weekend released Voicenotes, next weekend Shawn Mendes releases a self titled album) we’re looking forward to checking out more tracks from this album. The tracklist:

  1. Intro
  2. Wasted On Each Other
  3. Pink Lemonade
  4. Wild Love
  5. Us
  6. In My Head
  7. Interlude
  8. Just For Tonight
  9. Wanderlust
  10. I Found You
  11. Sugar Drunk High
  12. Stand Up
  13. Fade Out
  14. Slide

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.